Born in Shame

2013 | Berkley |  Paperback, Mass Market Paperback, Ebook

ISBN 0425266117 (ISBN13: 9780425266113)

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts comes the final novel in the Irish Born Trilogy—following Born in Fire and Born in Ice.


Shannon Bodine’s life revolves around her job as a graphic artist at a New York ad agency. But her world turns upside down when she learns the identity of her real father: Thomas Concannon.

Obeying her late mother’s wishes, Shannon reluctantly travels to County Clare. There, amid the lush landscape steeped in legend, she meets her half sisters and their families, but she’s wary of opening her heart to them—or to their charming neighbor…


Murphy Muldoon is a successful farmer and horse breeder with a romantic streak that can turn the most trite sentiment into poetry. Soon, his striking good looks and unpretentious ways have Shannon discovering the possibility of a love that was meant to be.


Don’t miss the other books in the Irish Born Trilogy
Born in Fire
Born in Ice 

Author Nora Roberts
ISBN 051511779X (ISBN13: 9780515117790)
Genre Romance novel
Published January 1996 (Jove)
Media type Mass Market Paperback
Pages 384
Series Born In Trilogy #3
Characters Maggie Concannon, Rogan Sweeney, Brianna Concannon, Grayson Thane, Shannon Bodine, Murphy Muldoon
Setting Kilmihil, County Clare (Ireland)